Playing with Words

After experimenting with existing poetry, I decided to form some of my own lines, whilst incorporating different styles of font. All of this work is experimentation and I didn’t really think of a plan whilst completing these. The font also was pure experimentation and I am considering manipulating font to draw out meaning from the text in the future.

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

After developing these pieces, we found that the most successful poetry and the most relevant to our current project was centered around the theme of inter-connectivity. This will be the focus of my writing and the development within the space. The pieces I am planning to develop are marked by an “*” in the captions.

Leave a Reply

