Experimenting with Colour and Display

Following on from the sketches, I began by experimenting witch colour to represent water. As I was certain that by hanging my fragment my sculpture would be the most effective, I began by threading my origami constructions to reinforce the delicate nature of the paper.

 

Developing from this, I thought about the impact of colour and how this could effect the overall composition. I thought that, perhaps, colour could represent water rather than water being used. In extension , I began to think about other elements other than water. Reds and oranges could represent fire and in conjunction with the blues, depicting water, could create an elemental juxtaposition. This could also act as a contrast between these powerful forces, versus the delicateness of the paper and thread.

Leave a Reply

